Erin Lawrence with Temu Exposed, Chromebook Plus Review, Pixel Watch 2 and Govee Lights - HGG591

Full show notes, transcriptions (available on request), audio and video at http://theAverageGuy.tv/hgg591 This week we have Erin Lawrence from https://www.techgadgetscanada.com/. I've got the inside scoop on her Temu experiment-providing a comprehensive update and addressing the burning question: Is Temu a scam? Join me as we explore the innovative Google Chromebook PLUS, a Chromebook in a league of its own with AI assistance, and the Google Pixel Watch 2, an irresistible timepiece that Erin will not give back. We'll also dive into the festive world of Govee Curtain Lights and Floor Lamps-adding both fun and practicality to your holiday setup. And if you're in the market for a top-tier vacuum, discover Erin's insights into the Ecovacs X2 OMNI, a bot-vac-mop that's redefining cleaning standards. Join Jim Collison / @jcollison for show #591 of Home Gadget Geeks, brought to you by the Average Guy Network. WANT TO SUBSCRIBE? http://theAverageGuy.tv/subscribe Join us for the show live each Thursday at 8pmC/9E/1UTC at http://theAverageGuy.tv/live

Home Gadget Geeks
00:00:00 11/18/2023

Past Episodes

Home Gadget Geeks
Long-time listener Tony Raynor joins me this week as we talk about his new DGI Pocket 3 and he even uses it as a webcam for the show. We also discuss his love for photography and why he submits so many pictures to Google Maps. We also discuss his trip to Vegas and the U2 concert in the new Sphere. It's always great to have Tony and thanks for listening. Join Jim Collison / @jcollison for show #600 of Home Gadget Geeks, brought to you by the Average Guy Network. WANT TO SUBSCRIBE? http://theAverageGuy.tv/subscribe Join us for the show live each Thursday at 8pmC/9E/1UTC at http://theAverageGuy.tv/live
00:00:00 2/16/2024
Home Gadget Geeks
Full show notes, transcriptions (available on request), audio and video at http://theAverageGuy.tv/hgg599 Marv Bee from the IT Business Podcast is my guest this week. Marv and I discuss the question, "Are we getting too gadgetry in our lives?" We also look at Marv's new StreamDeck, discuss his recent purchase of the Logitech Mevo 3 Camera System and talk about why he is returning his Hero Pro 11. Thanks for listening! Join Jim Collison / @jcollison for show #599 of Home Gadget Geeks, brought to you by the Average Guy Network. WANT TO SUBSCRIBE? http://theAverageGuy.tv/subscribe Join us for the show live each Thursday at 8pmC/9E/1UTC at http://theAverageGuy.tv/live
00:00:00 2/10/2024
Home Gadget Geeks
Full show notes, transcriptions (available on request), audio and video at http://theAverageGuy.tv/hgg598 Bob and Ryan from ThinkComputers.org join me as my guests. They are both off a successful CES 2024 and live to tell! Lots on monitors, memory and a new wearable from ASUS! Great to catch up with them and I am sure you will enjoy the show. Thanks for listening! Join Jim Collison / @jcollison for show #597 of Home Gadget Geeks, brought to you by the Average Guy Network. WANT TO SUBSCRIBE? http://theAverageGuy.tv/subscribe Join us for the show live each Thursday at 8pmC/9E/1UTC at http://theAverageGuy.tv/live
00:00:00 1/27/2024
Home Gadget Geeks
Full show notes, transcriptions (available on request), audio and video at http://theAverageGuy.tv/hgg597 Christian Johnson is back this week and catch up with him and his quest to complete his pilot's license. We also get an update on his thoughts on LastPass and Bitwarden and wrap the show with some updates on AI. Bonus: Christian was recently in the news, but not for what you think. Check it all out and thanks for listening! Join Jim Collison / @jcollison for show #597 of Home Gadget Geeks, brought to you by the Average Guy Network. WANT TO SUBSCRIBE? http://theAverageGuy.tv/subscribe Join us for the show live each Thursday at 8pmC/9E/1UTC at http://theAverageGuy.tv/live
00:00:00 1/20/2024
Home Gadget Geeks
Full show notes, transcriptions (available on request), audio and video at http://theAverageGuy.tv/hgg596 In the latest Home Gadget Geeks episode, I had the pleasure of hosting Titania Jordan the CPO (Chief Parent Officer) from Bark.us -a leading digital safety company. Titania delved into Bark's cutting-edge solutions, discussing AI-driven content monitoring and advanced threat detection. This episode unveils the synergy of technology and security, offering a glimpse into digital safety's future. Tune in for a tech-savvy discussion that matters! Thanks for listening! Join Jim Collison / @jcollison for show #596 of Home Gadget Geeks, brought to you by the Average Guy Network. WANT TO SUBSCRIBE? http://theAverageGuy.tv/subscribe Join us for the show live each Thursday at 8pmC/9E/1UTC at http://theAverageGuy.tv/live
00:00:00 1/6/2024
Home Gadget Geeks
Full show notes, transcriptions (available on request), audio and video at http://theAverageGuy.tv/hgg595 This week I am joined by TJ Huddleston from HomeTech.fm. We kick off the conversation by delving into the intricacies of TJ's background, gaining valuable insights into the technological landscape that has shaped his journey. We look at the dynamic realm of Maker Spaces, exploring the symbiotic relationship between innovation and community through entities like Friends of the Library. Stepping into the realm of home automation, TJ shares his technical prowess in optimizing household tasks, highlighting experiences with advanced technologies such as the Litter Robot. Get ready for a preview of TJ's upcoming venture-automating the intricacies of home watering systems. Thanks for listening! Join Jim Collison / @jcollison for show #595 of Home Gadget Geeks, brought to you by the Average Guy Network. WANT TO SUBSCRIBE? http://theAverageGuy.tv/subscribe Join us for the show live each Thursday at 8pmC/9E/1UTC at http://theAverageGuy.tv/live
00:00:00 12/23/2023
Home Gadget Geeks
Full show notes, transcriptions (available on request), audio and video at http://theAverageGuy.tv/hgg594 A very special Home Gadget Geeks episode! Celebrating 13 years with Mike Wieger. Mike shares his home lab insights. Using a self-hosted git repo for documentation, he's into Proxmox clusters alongside Unraid. He explores the merits of multiple servers, tried a Ceph storage cluster for high availability, and is diving into ZFS. Stay tuned at the end for a brief update on my recent surgery. Join us for a tech-packed episode with Mike Wieger, marking 13 years of Home Gadget Geeks! Thanks for listening! Join Jim Collison / @jcollison for show #594 of Home Gadget Geeks, brought to you by the Average Guy Network. WANT TO SUBSCRIBE? http://theAverageGuy.tv/subscribe Join us for the show live each Thursday at 8pmC/9E/1UTC at http://theAverageGuy.tv/live
00:00:00 12/16/2023
Home Gadget Geeks
Full show notes, transcriptions (available on request), audio and video at http://theAverageGuy.tv/hgg593 Jay Franze is my guest this week. Jay continues to use ChatGPT and finds it helpful for drafting documents from bullet points. We talk about some limitations of ChatGPT and how prompt engineering could help improve it. The discussion then shifted to failed gadgets of 2023. I regret buying an Oculus VR headset that I rarely use. Jay discussed gadgets like a baby monitor that emails photos when motion is detected. Other topics included car remote start apps disconnecting, solar generators, and a mass air flow sensor. Toward the end, Jay and I debated internal home surveillance cameras. Monitors were also a topic, with Jim sharing his multiple monitor setup. The show concluded with reminders about related websites and social media. Thanks for listening! Join Jim Collison / @jcollison for show #593 of Home Gadget Geeks, brought to you by the Average Guy Network. WANT TO SUBSCRIBE? http://theAverageGuy.tv/subscribe Join us for the show live each Thursday at 8pmC/9E/1UTC at http://theAverageGuy.tv/live
00:00:00 12/2/2023
Home Gadget Geeks
Full show notes, transcriptions (available on request), audio and video at http://theAverageGuy.tv/hgg592 In this week's podcast, I had the Sammie Collison. We delved into the exciting developments surrounding her new role at the library, providing listeners with an update on various aspects. From the progress on the new building to the intriguing addition of a new fish tank, we covered it all. Moreover, Sammie shared insights into fresh meeting spaces and offered some compelling recommendations for seasonal reads. See the show notes for a curated list of Sammie's recommendations. Additionally, I'm thrilled to announce that I recently established a new affiliate account at Amazon, ensuring that our audience can easily support the show with your Amazon purchase. Thanks for listening. Join Jim Collison / @jcollison for show #592 of Home Gadget Geeks, brought to you by the Average Guy Network. WANT TO SUBSCRIBE? http://theAverageGuy.tv/subscribe Join us for the show live each Thursday at 8pmC/9E/1UTC at http://theAverageGuy.tv/live
00:00:00 11/25/2023
Home Gadget Geeks
Full show notes, transcriptions (available on request), audio and video at http://theAverageGuy.tv/hgg590 Ed Sullivan is my guest this week and he shared insights into his advanced mobile podcast setup, centered around the 2021 16" MacBook Pro M1 Max 32 GB as the processing hub. The audio setup features the Mackie ProFX12v3 mixer, Mackie HM-800 headphone amplifier, and Dbx 266xs compressor/gate for precise control. Visuals are captured through the PTZOptics Camera and Insta360 Link, ensuring high-quality video content. Power considerations are met with Jackery and FlashFish portable solutions, alongside the Furman power conditioner for stability. This comprehensive setup reflects a commitment to professional, on-the-go podcasting with an emphasis on both audio and visual quality, exemplified by tools like the DJI Osmo Pocket 3. Join Jim Collison / @jcollison for show #590 of Home Gadget Geeks, brought to you by the Average Guy Network. WANT TO SUBSCRIBE? http://theAverageGuy.tv/subscribe Join us for the show live each Thursday at 8pmC/9E/1UTC at http://theAverageGuy.tv/live
00:00:00 11/11/2023

Copyright © 2024 LaunchpadOne.com. All Rights Reserved. | Terms & Privacy

Powered By Nox Solutions